One Tough Chick

Meleah2Meet Meleah. She’s a tough chick, but not in the ways you might think. She can’t bench press 200 lbs and she probably can’t do more than one pull up but she’s tough. How do I know this? Because we met in 2008 when I first started blogging and I learned how much crap this chick has been through in her life, and she’s still smiling and laughing.

Meleah is also one of my clients. She’s working on her first book, which is an amazing story of another tough chick: Morgan Hopewell who goes from an abusive relationship into the world of stripping only to find that her true strength has always been within.

She blogs at Momma Mia, Mea Culpa – Too Lazy to Hide the Crazy, (which is a HILARIOUS blog by the way) and she has been one of my most loyal fans. I’d say that we’re friends of some sort. I hope one day to give her a real hug in person.

If you want to see how tough Meleah really is, you’ve GOT to read her most recent blog post about dealing with her auto-immune related illnesses. She not only blogs honestly about it but she makes it funny. Anyone who could make MRIs, colonoscopies, blood tests, urine tests, and emergency room visits funny is tough in my book.

Be on the look out for Meleah’s book. She’s going to finish it this year and will start pitching her story to agents. It won’t be long before we will all be able to read about this tough chick.

3 thoughts on “One Tough Chick

  1. meleah rebeccah January 30, 2013 at 10:14 pm Reply

    I am truly blessed to call you my friend. And even MORE blessed to be working with you.

    I cannot thank you enough. When it comes to writing my novel, now I can clearly see what’s missing and what needs to be fleshed out, all thanks to your hard work, advice, direction, and suggestions.

    And that is exactly WHY you are such an AMAZING writing coach.
    I am super excited and so very grateful.

  2. Matt Shifley January 31, 2013 at 3:52 am Reply

    Agree 100 percent with Meleah about you Dana, and I look forward to hearing more about Meleah’s progress with her book.

  3. DanaLeipold January 31, 2013 at 5:35 am Reply

    You guys are totally awesome! Soooo glad you’re my FIRST clients! 🙂

Leave a Reply

